GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Mines and Minerals - Rules - The Telangana Minor Mineral concession Rules, 1966 - Levy of Permit Fee on Minor Minerals - Amendment - Notification - Orders - Issued.

INDUSTRIES & COMMERCE (MINES.I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.21,

Dated: 31.03.2022 Read the following;

From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad Letter No.1247095/P/2021, dated: 22.09.2021.

ORDER:

The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana, has submitted proposal in the reference read above and stated that, there is no fee levied at the time of issuance of permit and proposed to levy Permit Fee in addition to the Seigniorage Fee, DMF and SMET when permit is issued for transportation of extracted minerals at the rate of 0.8 times of Seigniorage fee for all minor minerals except Colour Granite, Black Granite and Ordinary Sand and 0.4 times of Seigniorage fee for Colour Granite and Black Granite irrespective of the mode of grant of lease.

- 2. The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana has requested the Government to issue necessary amendments to Rule 4 and Rule 34(2) of Telangana State Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966 to this effect.
- 3. After careful examination of the proposal of the Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana, it is hereby decided to levy Permit Fee in addition to the Seigniorage Fee, DMF and SMET, at the rate of 0.8 times of Seigniorage fee for all minor minerals except Colour Granite, Black Granite& Ordinary Sand and at the rate of 0.4 times of Seigniorage fee for Colour Granite and Black Granite on the lease holders/permit holders, irrespective of the mode of grant of lease, duly amending the Rule 4 and Rule 34(2) Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966.
- 4. Accordingly, the following Notification will be published in an Extra-Ordinary Issue of Telangana State Gazette.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 15 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act 67 of 1957), the Governor of Telangana hereby makes the following amendments to the Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966.

AMENDMENTS

In the said Rules, in Rule-4, after clause (j), the following clauses shall be added, namely

- (k) 'Permit Fee' means the amount payable by the lease holder/permit holder at the time of grant of permit.
- (ii) In Rule-34, Sub-Rule (2) the following shall be inserted after the words "payment of seigniorage fee"

"along with permit fee at the rate of 0.8 times of Seigniorage fee for all minor minerals except Colour Granite, Black Granite & Ordinary Sand and at the rate of 0.4 times of Seigniorage fee for Colour Granite and Black Granite, irrespective of the mode of grant of lease"

[P.T.0]

- 5. These orders will come into effect from 01st April, 2022.
- 6. The Director of Mines & Geology, Telangana, shall take necessary action accordingly.
- 7. This order is issues with the concurrence of Finance Department vide their U.O.No.2012-A/89/EBS.VII/I&C/2021, dated:22-09-2021.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

SOMESH KUMAR CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT & PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (MINES & GEOLOGY)(FAC)

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing) Hyderabad. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in the Extra -Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, and arrange to send 500 copies of the same to Government in Inds. & Comm. (M.I) Dept.,).

The Director of Translation, Telangana, Hyderabad.

(He is requested to furnish the Telugu version of the Notification direct to the Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing), Hyd.

The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors/ Additional Collectors in the State of Telangana.

The Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department.

The Irrigation & CAD Department.

The Transport, Roads & Buildings Department.

The Panchayat Raj & Rural Development Department.

The Revenue Department.

The Director General of Police, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Rural Development, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Transport, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Panchayat Raj, Hyderabad

The Director, Ground Water Department.

The Member-Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

The Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department.

Copy to:

The Secretary to Government, Ministry of Mines, Govt of India.

The Law Department.

The Finance Department.

P.S. to Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.

P.S to Hon'ble Minister MA&UD

P.S. to Hon'ble Minister for Panchayat Raj & Rural Development.

P.S. to Hon'ble Minister for Irrigation.

P.S. to Chief Secretary and Prl Secy. to Govt, Ind & Com(Mines) Department.

The Joint Directors/Deputy Directors/Assistant Directors of Mines and Geology through the Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department. Sc/Sf

//FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER