By Register Post with acknowledgment Due

Office of Engineer-in-Chief (R&B), State Roads & CRN Telangana, Errummanzil, Hyderabad -500082

Circular Memo No: 1215/EE(R)/DEE4/AEE2/2014, Dated: 12-08-2015.

Sub:- R&B Dept. – Execution of deviations in the ongoing works without prior approval-Instructions issued –Regarding.

Ref: - 1) This office Circular Memo No: 22814/EE(R)/DEE4/AEE2/2014, Dated: 27-08-2014.

2) This office Circular Memo No: 1014-2/DCE(R)/EE(R)/DEE1/AEE1/2014, Dated: 24-10-2014.

3) This office Circular Memo No: 32252/EE(II)/DEE6 AEE1/2013, Dated: 07-07-2015.

Instructions have been issued several times vide references cited, not to execute any deviations/modifications of the sanctioned estimate without prior approval of the estimate sanctioning authority in respect of all the works irrespective of scheme i.e., whether it is plan work/Non plan work/Deposit work etc.,

However, it is brought to the notice of the Engineer-in-Chief (R&B) SR & CRN that in execution of the works, deviations like reducing the scope of the work, execution of the quantities exceeding the sanctioned quantities and execution of new item of work are being effected without prior approval of the competent authority i.e., the authority who has sanctioned the estimate.

In view of the above, it is once again reiterated that such acts of execution of works/deviations without prior approval of the competent authority amounts to violation of instructions and invites disciplinary action as per rules in force.

It is informed that non-compliance of the circular instructions will be viewed seriously and action will be initiated as per rules in force.

For Engineer-in-Chief (R&B) State Roads & CRN

To

- ➤ The Superintending Engineers (R&B) of (R&B) Circles,
 - 1. Adilabad, 2. Nizamabad, 3. Nalgonda, 4. Mahabub Nagar, 5. Karimnagar
 - 6. Medak, 7. Warangal 8. Khammam, 9. Rural Circle
- ➤ Copy to the Executive Engineers (R&B)
 - (1) Mahabubnagar, (2) Wanaparthy, (3) Kalwakurthi, (4) Nalgonda (5) Miryalaguda
 - (6) Bhongir, (7) Road Division, (8) City Roads Division, (9) Vikarabad,
 - (10) Sangareddy, (11) Siddipet, (12) Nizamabad, (13) Bodhan, (14) Warangal,
 - (15) Mahabubabad(16) Khammam (17) Kothagudem (18) Bhadrachalam,
 - (19) Karimnagar, (20) Peddapally, (21) Jagityal (22) Nirmal and (23) Mancheria